Quote

I don’t think that design needs theory, but I think designers need theory.
— JOHANNA DRUCKER

Love this quote.  It eloquently captures a concept I have been trying to articulate for a while.  One of our compulsory papers is Theories and Philosophies of Technology.  We recently were asked to discuss the role of theory in BCT/ design.  I am an absolute geek for theory  so am well entrenched in my element. However , I fear i am a minority in my peer group. This worries me. Theory is not only wonder-full but also so integral to achieving organic process.  I also think its super fun . . . Theorists unite! 

I don’t think t…

Leave a Reply

