Image

#thumb prints

#thumb prints

I made some thumb print paintings/ inkings earlier in the year. they were pretty nifty. i had fun ,inking up my thumbs/fingers and stamping patterns. may have to do it again. engaging in some visual creative wonder is high on the to do list. I love to paint. make a mess and engage with the material quality of things. really have not been doing enough of this. the urge to splurge my imagination on canvas and quite simply the act of covering my hands in paint has been denied for far too long again. I NEED to bring more of the visual into my practice. preferably now.
i like to play with paint.

Leave a Reply

